Faculty of Geosciences
print

Links and Functions
Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

Master Geomaterials and Geochemistry

The duration of the Master’s degree program Geomaterials and Geochemistry is four semesters and offers an in-depth exploration in Material Science, Crystallography, Geochemistry, Applied Mineralogy, Petrology or Volcanology.

The Master’s degree program Geomaterials and Geochemistry was provided since winter semester 2006/07 at the Faculty of Geosciences of the LMU and the Münchner Geozentrum. On graduation, the academic degree of Master of Science is obtained, which replaces the master’s degree of the previous degree programs Mineralogy and Crystallography, and which is its equivalent.

msc_geomat

The requirement for registration is a Bachelor degree in Geosciences, Geology, Mineralogy, Physics, Chemistry, Biology or related disciplines.

A substantive specialization in the Master’s degree program Geomaterials and Geochemistry can be obtained by choosing suitable study modules in Material Sciences, Crystallography, Geochemistry, Applied Mineralogy, Petrology or Volcanology.

The master’s degree program in Geomaterials and Geochemistry offers excellent qualifications for a future career in Geo- and Environmental Sciences and Material Sciences in Germany and abroad.

Detailed information about the registration at the LMU can be found on the here. Please note that upon registration at the students’ secretariat, a proof of fulfilment of the admission requirements (in accordance with the examination regulations) is to be handed over. This proof can be obtained from the chairman of the examination committee, Prof. Dr. Peter Gille. For personal academic counselling, please refer to Prof. Dr. Guntram Jordan.

Fakultät für Geowissenschaften
print

Links und Funktionen
Sprachumschaltung

Navigationspfad


Inhaltsbereich

Master Geomaterialien und Geochemie

Der Masterstudiengang Geomaterialien und Geochemie dauert vier Semester und bietet Vertiefung in Materialwissenschaft, Kristallographie, Geochemie, Angewandte Mineralogie, Petrologie oder Vulkanologie.

Der Masterstudiengang Geomaterialien und Geochemie wird seit dem Wintersemester 2006/07 an der Fakultät für Geowissenschaften der LMU bzw. am Münchner Geozentrum angeboten. Mit dem Master-Abschluss wird der akademische Grad Master of Science erworben, der den Diplom-Abschluss in den bisherigen Studiengängen Mineralogie und Kristallographie ersetzt bzw. diesem äquivalent ist.

msc_geomat

Voraussetzung für die Einschreibung ist ein Bachelor-Studium in Geowissenschaften, Geologie, Mineralogie, Physik, Chemie, Biologie oder verwandten Fächern.

Eine inhaltliche Spezialisierung im Masterstudiengang Geomaterialien und Geochemie kann durch die Wahl geeigneter Studienmodule in die Richtungen Materialwissenschaft, Kristallographie, Geochemie, Angewandte Mineralogie, Petrologie oder Vulkanologie erfolgen.

Der Master-Abschluss in Geomaterialien und Geochemie bietet beste Voraussetzungen für eine zukünftige Berufstätigkeit im Bereich der Geo- und Umweltwissenschaften und Materialwissenschaften im Inland und im Ausland.

Einzelheiten über die Einschreibung an der LMU finden sie auf der Übersichtsseite des Masters „Geomaterialien und Geochemie” aufgelistet. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei der Einschreibung im Studentensekretariat der LMU eine Bescheinigung über die Erfüllung der Zulassungsvoraussetzungen (gemäß der Prüfungsordnung) vorgelegt werden muss. Sie erhalten diese Bescheinigung beim Vorsitzenden des Prüfungsausschusses Prof. Dr. Peter Gille. Für eine persönliche Fachstudienberatung steht Ihnen Prof. Dr. Guntram Jordan zur Verfügung